top of page

Edible GF & Vegan Cookie Dough

Do you love cookie dough as much as I do?

Every since I was a little girl if there were cookies baking in the kitchen I was definitely there swiping spoonfuls or dipping my fingers in. I usually eat so much cookie dough that by the time the cookies are done, I'm not hungry for them anymore! And licking the bowl is definitely the best part of baking. This love for all sweet batters has lead to a fair share of stomach aches. Now that I'm gluten free, and the cookies are definitely better than the batter, I have been missing cookie dough in my life. There are just some moments in life that require cookie dough: Rom Coms, heart breaks, studying for exams, and the list goes on. Plus eating raw eggs is probably not the best plan if you're trying to avoid food poisoning. After much research and Instagram digging gluten free and vegan EDIBLE cookie dough recipes that are semi healthy! A real dream come true, and just in time for the month of self care and romantic movies. The ingredients are simple and all you need to do is mix everything in a food processor!

The Ingredients & Steps are simple! The texture is interesting but it’s very delicious 😋

Ingredients: 1 can rinsed chickpeas, 4tbsp maple syrup, 1/2

Cup nut butter (I used PB), 1 tbsp almond milk, 3 tsp vanilla extract, 1 pinch salt. And chocolate chips! I chose mini chips because I don't love eating huge chocolate chips plain.

You add everything to your food processor to blend, and then fold in 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips!

Enjoy!!

Love & Laughter, Kaitlin

bottom of page