top of page

Working It

Wow it has been awhile. Working (almost) full time and midterms hit me hard! But, I finally shot some of my work outfits and wanted to share!

I work in an office that has, like most tech companies in Silicon Valley, a business casual dress code, but I always try to dress well because it makes me feel better and more confident! Especially while being the only intern on the marketing team. Here are some of my favorite outfits to throw together.

One of my go to outfits is a dress, blazer, and a neutral pair of heels. It is so easy to throw together, and is comfortable for long days in the office. When I have a big meeting or presentation this is what I will usually wear. This blue dress with flowers is one of my favorite dresses of all time. So classy and it has POCKETS. A floral dress and pastel blazer is the perfect look for spring! The finishing touch are the shoes. They were a splurge, but go with everything. You can either buy the Kaitlyn Pan version or go all out and buy the Valentinos.

If I am not wearing a dress and heels, then you will most likely find me in slacks, a blouse, and some statement flats. My favorite pair of work pants are these cute checked ones! If you are petite like me, or even if you are not, cropped pants are the best. I paired them with a navy blouse and my favorite velvet flats. These flats are the cutest pop of color and extremely comfortable! They, also, have a gold heel accent.

This jacket from Nordstroms is the perfect jacket for slacks! It adds a little more style to any outfit and is surprisingly warm. I love the classic shape and flare.

bottom of page